Strange happenings…

Some days are not like the others.  Take yesterday, when I noticed a clothes hamper in the bathroom.  Now, the peeps act as if this is normal and it’s always been there.  Well, wouldn’t I have noticed??  I’m sharp, observant, quick-minded.  That hamper didn’t just show up.  But my motto has always been, and always will be, “If it’s up over your head, it must come down.”

The hamper went the way of it’s predecessors- down.  And for emphasis I wrestled everything out of it and killed all those things too.  It was a grand battle, exhausting, but quite exhilirating in it’s own way.

I am still king of all I see.  I stroll proudly through my kingdom. 

But, wait, what is this??  The hamper, once defeated and gutted, stands tall again.  I’ll get back with you tomorrow- I have business to attend to…

About onecoolgriff

Hello to all my friends! My name is Rambo and I'm a Petite Brussels Griffon living in Michigan. My family is a bit diverse, and we love all the exciting things that can happen when you live in a small zoo. Included in my family are five dogs (two more Griffs, although Pearlie Blue is really a Pug-Griff I think, and Jemmie the diva; Atticus the Rottweiler aka Atticus the Bratticus, and Buddy the incredibly-old-but-still-getting-around whatever kind of dog), two cats that the peeps call Barn Cats, making them a bit more mysterious than a "regular" cat; three VERY BIG horses, and of course my two peeps, Mom an Dad. I love being a little Griff in a big world. Everyday is an adventure and my job is to find the usual things and make them unusual. Never a problem! I'll be sure to let you know whenever I find something new and exciting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Strange happenings…

  1. pugmantis says:

    Heh. You’re just like my buddy, Rocco, Rambo. My mama is dying to see photos! You couldn’t *possibly* be as cute as him!

  2. onecoolgriff says:

    We can’t get into brother bashing, so suffice it to say we are both equally good-looking in our own ways. As soon as Mom gets her new camera from the post-lady I’m going be turning some heads.

    Rocco is going to be hard to compete with, he’s pretty handsome! And must be our curiosity and bravery run in the family.

    Pearle, the puggish griff, thinks I’m verrrry spiffy. Jem, on the other hand, is still fighting off my boyish charms. Of course, she’s like 15 or 16, so it may be a bit harder to work the Mojo on her.

    Mom’s always telling me to “give poor Jemmy a break”. Mom is seriously messing with my cool factor.

    I’m glad we’re going to be friends, Lola.

Leave a Reply

