On Art Appreciation…

Why is it some artwork  you don’t even notice and others are real attention- getters?   On the first day of the new year I noticed a drawing my mom had made of one of her Rottweilers.  Now, it could be that it was especially eye-catching, or maybe I knew deep in my Griffy heart that this was one of her favorite dogs from days long ago.  Whatever.

Why is not important here, just the fact that I could not get that picture out of my mind.  Severe obsessiveness aside, there was something about it.  Maybe because it was up, and needed to come down.

I climbed on anything I could to get close to it.  My little monkey-esque paws could just not quite reach it.  And believe me when I say I tried everything. 

Not one to over do it (hahaha), I have given up on this quest- for the time being.  The object of my desire is still hanging there, taunting me.  I’m waiting for the day the peeps move it, or put a table under it, or something. 

That picture is going down. 

This has nothing to do with obsessiveness…

About onecoolgriff

Hello to all my friends! My name is Rambo and I'm a Petite Brussels Griffon living in Michigan. My family is a bit diverse, and we love all the exciting things that can happen when you live in a small zoo. Included in my family are five dogs (two more Griffs, although Pearlie Blue is really a Pug-Griff I think, and Jemmie the diva; Atticus the Rottweiler aka Atticus the Bratticus, and Buddy the incredibly-old-but-still-getting-around whatever kind of dog), two cats that the peeps call Barn Cats, making them a bit more mysterious than a "regular" cat; three VERY BIG horses, and of course my two peeps, Mom an Dad. I love being a little Griff in a big world. Everyday is an adventure and my job is to find the usual things and make them unusual. Never a problem! I'll be sure to let you know whenever I find something new and exciting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

