My Girl Pearle

My Girl Pearle

Here is Pearlie Blue, aka Black Pearle and/or The Puggish-Griff. She’s my sweetheart, sort of, I guess. I mean, I greet her effusively each morning when she finally rolls out of bed. When ever she barks at things, real or imaginary, I bark to show her my full support. If Pearle decides to give Atticus some attiude, because attitude is what she’s good at, I jump between them and prepare to lay down my life should it be required of me. Call me a chicken, but I’m glad it never will come to that (Atti is a bit of a sissy.).

But friendship with The Bamm comes with a little price tag.

Since you can see from the picture, Pearle on her very best days can be a bit, well, grumpy. And I can’t resist pushing her just to the edge of absolute lunacy. For instance, when I get out of the bed at night to get a drink of water, I always, always, land on top of her when I get back on the bed, Just as she’s about to tip over the edge and do something I might regret, I slowly walk over her with my front feet, dragging my back legs up and over her reallll slowwww. Oh, the growling going on under that blanket!!!

She can put on the really mad dog act, but I know she just can’t resist my canine charms.

I am, after all, one cool griff.

About onecoolgriff

Hello to all my friends! My name is Rambo and I'm a Petite Brussels Griffon living in Michigan. My family is a bit diverse, and we love all the exciting things that can happen when you live in a small zoo. Included in my family are five dogs (two more Griffs, although Pearlie Blue is really a Pug-Griff I think, and Jemmie the diva; Atticus the Rottweiler aka Atticus the Bratticus, and Buddy the incredibly-old-but-still-getting-around whatever kind of dog), two cats that the peeps call Barn Cats, making them a bit more mysterious than a "regular" cat; three VERY BIG horses, and of course my two peeps, Mom an Dad. I love being a little Griff in a big world. Everyday is an adventure and my job is to find the usual things and make them unusual. Never a problem! I'll be sure to let you know whenever I find something new and exciting.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

