When Mom Calls, You Come!

Mom is working today.  Far, far away it seems.  I’ve been lazing on Dad’s lap and generally having a quiet day.  Dad’s little black box made music and he started to talk to it.  I could hear my mom in there. 

Next thing I know, I’m being set on the floor.  How does this happen?  A perfectly good nap, ruined.  So I may as well follow to see where my dad’s going.  The bedroom!  Perfect! I can sleep here, you bet!

But it’s not really the bedroom, it’s the closet.  Hmmm… I don’t get to check this out very often.  It takes me mere moments to be deep in the back of this cool little room.  Oh, man, he’s calling me.  Well, I’m not coming out.  No way, not yet, when I just got in here. Nope, sorry.  Gimmee a few minutes. 

Wait, it’s Mom’s voice calling me from that black box.  MOM!  MOM! MOM! I’m coming!!  I run out of the closet as fast as I can and take my griffy-paw and smack the box Mom is in right across the room.  Now I hear her laughing…

I see the closet door close.  That was a pretty dirty trick, Mom.

So sorry, Rambo, my little man.  I’ll try not to do that again, if you promise to listen to Dad next time…

About onecoolgriff

Hello to all my friends! My name is Rambo and I'm a Petite Brussels Griffon living in Michigan. My family is a bit diverse, and we love all the exciting things that can happen when you live in a small zoo. Included in my family are five dogs (two more Griffs, although Pearlie Blue is really a Pug-Griff I think, and Jemmie the diva; Atticus the Rottweiler aka Atticus the Bratticus, and Buddy the incredibly-old-but-still-getting-around whatever kind of dog), two cats that the peeps call Barn Cats, making them a bit more mysterious than a "regular" cat; three VERY BIG horses, and of course my two peeps, Mom an Dad. I love being a little Griff in a big world. Everyday is an adventure and my job is to find the usual things and make them unusual. Never a problem! I'll be sure to let you know whenever I find something new and exciting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

