Older Than Dirt???

My mom told a lady that Buddy was “older than dirt”.  Now I’m sure not a rocket scientist, so I don’t know how old dirt is, but I’ve been around for three years or so, and dirt has always been here.  So- dirt is at least three years old, right.  And Buddy is older than that… ugh, I hate math. 

Oh, she now changed that to 15 years old.  Wow, is that how old dirt is??  Crazy!

Here’s the Budster on our latest walk:

Still snuffling through the snow for rabbits.  You go, old man!

About onecoolgriff

Hello to all my friends! My name is Rambo and I'm a Petite Brussels Griffon living in Michigan. My family is a bit diverse, and we love all the exciting things that can happen when you live in a small zoo. Included in my family are five dogs (two more Griffs, although Pearlie Blue is really a Pug-Griff I think, and Jemmie the diva; Atticus the Rottweiler aka Atticus the Bratticus, and Buddy the incredibly-old-but-still-getting-around whatever kind of dog), two cats that the peeps call Barn Cats, making them a bit more mysterious than a "regular" cat; three VERY BIG horses, and of course my two peeps, Mom an Dad. I love being a little Griff in a big world. Everyday is an adventure and my job is to find the usual things and make them unusual. Never a problem! I'll be sure to let you know whenever I find something new and exciting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Older Than Dirt???

  1. pugmantis says:

    Oh, buddy, my mama LOVES the “grizzles”, as she calls them. 15 makes him SUPER special, in her eyes. To me – he’s a big, black dog, which means I’ll bark at him. But maybe if he’s SUPER sweet, I can learn to love him, too.

    • onecoolgriff says:

      Hi Lola- My 15+ year old Griff sister, Gemmie, likes to lay on Buddy’s big quilt with him. When they do that, we have two dogs together with the “grizzles”. I think you’d like him- he’s a pretty harmless old guy. And he won’t even care if you bark at him- Pearle always does, but mostly because she’s just bossy.

  2. dogdaz says:

    What a beauty – DogDaz

Leave a Reply

