“I’m Stuck in the Middle With You”

It seemed a bit chilly when I woke up last night next to Mom in the big bed.  So I thought I should go under the covers.  I know, this sounds pretty easy.  Somehow with a sprinkle of sleepy dust in my eyes from the Sandman, I lost my way and got between the top cover and the fuzzy warm blanket. Now, I knew this was not where I had intended to go, so I started getting myself all worked up over how to get back out (now that I was turned around and confused).  Mom was trying to fetch me out of there, but I kept turning, turning, and turning, get more tangled up.  Finally she threw back the offending blanket and- FRESH AIR, FREEDOM.  **Sigh** 

I let Mom do her mom thing and tuck me safely under the covers (all of them).  I curled up against her tummy and threw myself down (that’s typically how I “lay down”).  Next time I think I’ll just poke Mom’s forehead with my nose like I usually do.  That always has the desired result.  I think because she’s bigger than me and knows the lay of the land.  Mom makes all these huge problems seem so simple to solve.  I love her!

Seems it was much ado about nothing… 

About onecoolgriff

Hello to all my friends! My name is Rambo and I'm a Petite Brussels Griffon living in Michigan. My family is a bit diverse, and we love all the exciting things that can happen when you live in a small zoo. Included in my family are five dogs (two more Griffs, although Pearlie Blue is really a Pug-Griff I think, and Jemmie the diva; Atticus the Rottweiler aka Atticus the Bratticus, and Buddy the incredibly-old-but-still-getting-around whatever kind of dog), two cats that the peeps call Barn Cats, making them a bit more mysterious than a "regular" cat; three VERY BIG horses, and of course my two peeps, Mom an Dad. I love being a little Griff in a big world. Everyday is an adventure and my job is to find the usual things and make them unusual. Never a problem! I'll be sure to let you know whenever I find something new and exciting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “I’m Stuck in the Middle With You”

  1. tylersat99 says:

    Yes Mom probably can tuck you in much easier than you getting all tangled up. Being little can’t be all bad you get to snuggle up to Mom under the blankets while you sleep. We are not allowed near the bed because we are so big there would be no room left for Mom 😦

    Thank you for your comments.

Leave a Reply

