Here’s to Old Friends

ImageSo here I am, hangin’ with Gemmie.  She’s my really old friend.  I mean, not that we’re actually old friends, but she’s actually really old.  But she doesn’t seem to notice that small detail.  And let me tell you, she can be annoying.  First, she always eats everything in her food dish. No leftovers for the Bamm, no sir.  She also gets star treatment.  You know the type, always has to be first out the door and back in, first to eat, gets lifted up onto the big bed, has her own bed in the car (and gets to get in first, again), the big dogs give her a space on their comforter.  Mom gets up rain, snow, sleet or whatever at 4am to let her go outside (what does she do out there at that time of night??). You get the idea.  Pretty spoiled.  Totally, beyond redemption spoiled.  

But, I think she should have a career in acting.  She acts oblivious to all this royal treatment.  Always seems down to earth, like she one of us regular dogs.  She not snobby (well a little diva-ish), doesn’t talk down to we lesser dogs. Never appears to actually ask for any of the good stuff, like it just happens to her by accident.  I think she even manages to look abit surprised bu all the hooplah (nice touch, Gem). Hmmm… she’s probably got something on Mom and Dad.  A big secret.  Something of such consequence that make sure she will never talk. It can’t just be that she’s the oldest and been through the most and seen the best and worst of life.  Or could it??

Soooo….I just have to get incredibly old to be treated like a baby.  I. Do. Not. Get. It.

 

      

About onecoolgriff

Hello to all my friends! My name is Rambo and I'm a Petite Brussels Griffon living in Michigan. My family is a bit diverse, and we love all the exciting things that can happen when you live in a small zoo. Included in my family are five dogs (two more Griffs, although Pearlie Blue is really a Pug-Griff I think, and Jemmie the diva; Atticus the Rottweiler aka Atticus the Bratticus, and Buddy the incredibly-old-but-still-getting-around whatever kind of dog), two cats that the peeps call Barn Cats, making them a bit more mysterious than a "regular" cat; three VERY BIG horses, and of course my two peeps, Mom an Dad. I love being a little Griff in a big world. Everyday is an adventure and my job is to find the usual things and make them unusual. Never a problem! I'll be sure to let you know whenever I find something new and exciting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

