Tenacity is the key to success

ImageIn my home, there is this curiosity called a “curio cabinet”.  Inside are even more curious things.  Arrowheads, tiny birds nests with tiny eggs,  collectibles, you get the idea.  Really cool stuff. 

Last week I noticed the cabinet for the first time.  It wasn’t such a big deal to me on the first pass.  But, about the third time past it, I had this burning desire to get in there.  There had to be something inside that thing that I could just not live without. 

Standing on the glass with my front paws wasn’t getting me any where.  I jumped at it to knock it over- this MO usually works.  Once it’s on the ground, it’s mine.

Just as I was starting to smell sweet success, my mom notices my intense interest. 

Can you say kill-joy??

She hops right up and put this velcro thing through the handles.  Now how am I, a Griff with no opposible thumbs, going to get past that, I ask you?  I gave it my best and wasn’t giving up.

Mom finally took aperverted sort of mercy on me and dragged my little body away from the cabinet and snuggled me on the couch, cooing what I guess were words of comfort. 

We are not done with this chapter.  I’m sure there are things in there that are much more fun than snuggles.  I will prevail.

 

About onecoolgriff

Hello to all my friends! My name is Rambo and I'm a Petite Brussels Griffon living in Michigan. My family is a bit diverse, and we love all the exciting things that can happen when you live in a small zoo. Included in my family are five dogs (two more Griffs, although Pearlie Blue is really a Pug-Griff I think, and Jemmie the diva; Atticus the Rottweiler aka Atticus the Bratticus, and Buddy the incredibly-old-but-still-getting-around whatever kind of dog), two cats that the peeps call Barn Cats, making them a bit more mysterious than a "regular" cat; three VERY BIG horses, and of course my two peeps, Mom an Dad. I love being a little Griff in a big world. Everyday is an adventure and my job is to find the usual things and make them unusual. Never a problem! I'll be sure to let you know whenever I find something new and exciting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tenacity is the key to success

  1. Bassas Blog says:

    There does appear to be some very interesting things in that cabinet! I look forward to an update 🙂

  2. Pingback: 2.9.12 00:32 One Lovely Blog Award « dogdaz

    • onecoolgriff says:

      Thank you so much, dogdaz, for honoring my blog with your comment. Your house sounds a lot like ours with a lots going on. ALL THE TIME!! We love hearing from you each day on your blog, so keep those adventures coming.

Leave a Reply

