My Leopard Suit

Holly Cow!  When winter comes, does it have to arrive all in one day?  I’m thinking working up the physical acclimation, mental readiness, emotional stability that can handle all that white.  OK, I may run a bit short on the mental stability on any given day, but you get the idea, right?  So before I go to bed Thursday, I go out to do my, uh, stuff, and it’s green and grassy and all around pretty acceptable. 

Friday I got out of bed early to do meditations with Mom.  A while later she decides I need to “go outside”.  Fine with me- I like it out there.  Green, grassy, WHAT???  What the???  This is not what I was lead to believe was in store for me.  Hundreds of acres of WHITE stuff.  Cold white stuff.  It was landing on my fur, my face, my nose.

Notice the nose licking-

 And it was swirling in the wind, I couldn’t get away from it.  This snow was very distracting.  It actually made me look like little black leopard with white spots:

I am not a happy Griff.

 But just as I thought this was the worst day of my life- Atti to the rescue!  He comes running around the house and gets me so excited about this winter wonderland.  We got to chasing and dodging and dipping.  The misery of it was long gone- this stuff could actually be fun!

And of course Atticus thinks Mom made this snow for him while he was sleeping.  He is in dog heaven!

I guess this is a pretty good day.

About onecoolgriff

Hello to all my friends! My name is Rambo and I'm a Petite Brussels Griffon living in Michigan. My family is a bit diverse, and we love all the exciting things that can happen when you live in a small zoo. Included in my family are five dogs (two more Griffs, although Pearlie Blue is really a Pug-Griff I think, and Jemmie the diva; Atticus the Rottweiler aka Atticus the Bratticus, and Buddy the incredibly-old-but-still-getting-around whatever kind of dog), two cats that the peeps call Barn Cats, making them a bit more mysterious than a "regular" cat; three VERY BIG horses, and of course my two peeps, Mom an Dad. I love being a little Griff in a big world. Everyday is an adventure and my job is to find the usual things and make them unusual. Never a problem! I'll be sure to let you know whenever I find something new and exciting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Leopard Suit

  1. Bassas Blog says:

    Wonderful pictures! I love the snow and can be out all day in it 🙂

Leave a Reply

