Dealing With Loss

My post today is of a somber nature.  We’ve lost our good friend Buddy.  After 15+ years, I guess he just got tired.  And now he can have a well deserved rest. 

Buddy was still enjoying our mile long walks through the woods and fields.  He’d go out no matter what the weather.

A quiet moment with Dad.

 And of all of us, Atticus is sure to miss him the most.  Buddy was his mentor from the day Atti arrived at our house.  Atticus has never known a day without his Buddy.  They did almost everything together:

Buddy made the best pillow.

I’m sure Atti will need some extra attention from Mom for a while.  I’ll be glad to give up some of mine so his heart can heal faster.  And I will try to help take Buddy’s place and be Atti’s new best friend. 

I’m small, but I have a really big heart.

RIP Buddy, old man.  You shared a lot of years with our family, and we just want you to be happy.

About onecoolgriff

Hello to all my friends! My name is Rambo and I'm a Petite Brussels Griffon living in Michigan. My family is a bit diverse, and we love all the exciting things that can happen when you live in a small zoo. Included in my family are five dogs (two more Griffs, although Pearlie Blue is really a Pug-Griff I think, and Jemmie the diva; Atticus the Rottweiler aka Atticus the Bratticus, and Buddy the incredibly-old-but-still-getting-around whatever kind of dog), two cats that the peeps call Barn Cats, making them a bit more mysterious than a "regular" cat; three VERY BIG horses, and of course my two peeps, Mom an Dad. I love being a little Griff in a big world. Everyday is an adventure and my job is to find the usual things and make them unusual. Never a problem! I'll be sure to let you know whenever I find something new and exciting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dealing With Loss

  1. pugmantis says:

    Mama and the Man will light a candle for you tonight, Buddy. May your walks at the Rainbow Bridge be long and squirrel-filled, and may your people find you happy and bouncing when you meet each other again.

    Lola Pug

  2. rumpydog says:

    Rest in Peace Buddy.

Leave a Reply

