New Swimming Pool

Everyone here is so excited about the wonderful summer-like weather.  Everyone but me, I think.  This 80 degree stuff just isn’t my thing.  I can’t go for walks with Atticus because I’m over-heated by the time we’re out of the yard. 

I could get up early when it’s cool (relatively speaking), but how will I get my beauty rest if I don’t sleep until almost noon?  Quite the quandry, eh?  So, what’s this one cool griff to do?  Because I can tell you, I don’t feel so cool these days.  I’m pretty hot, but not in a “cool” way…

And the lap sitting time has diminished, not in quality, but quantity.  Mom is out riding her bike once a day- on my time!  Working with the horses- on my time!  Cleaning up the winter stuff from the flower beds- you guessed it- ON MY TIME! 

It’s just too much for me.  So I take solice in the fact that I can SWIM whenever I want.  You see, Atti has this drinking bowl big enough for, well, Atti.  Every time I drink out of it, I walk in one side, stand in the dish full of water, and drink.  When I’m finished, I just walk right out the other side.  That’ll cool ya off!  I just love it!! 

I also wrangle back the attention I’m lacking from less lap sitting when Mom has to dry me off with the big towel.  So I guess early spring has some up sides to it.  I hope Mom has lots of big towels.  I’m going to be drinking a LOT of water this spring and summer!! 

About onecoolgriff

Hello to all my friends! My name is Rambo and I'm a Petite Brussels Griffon living in Michigan. My family is a bit diverse, and we love all the exciting things that can happen when you live in a small zoo. Included in my family are five dogs (two more Griffs, although Pearlie Blue is really a Pug-Griff I think, and Jemmie the diva; Atticus the Rottweiler aka Atticus the Bratticus, and Buddy the incredibly-old-but-still-getting-around whatever kind of dog), two cats that the peeps call Barn Cats, making them a bit more mysterious than a "regular" cat; three VERY BIG horses, and of course my two peeps, Mom an Dad. I love being a little Griff in a big world. Everyday is an adventure and my job is to find the usual things and make them unusual. Never a problem! I'll be sure to let you know whenever I find something new and exciting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Swimming Pool

  1. Bassas Blog says:

    Hahahahaha! Enjoy your swim time! I don’t think there is a drinking bowl big enough for me to do that 🙂

Leave a Reply

