Banker’s Hours

It’s a pretty sure bet that there isn’t a Griff out there who doesn’t like a ride in the car.  And my girls and I are no exception.  Atticus can’t go in the car because he’s a Puker, Mom says.  I don’t know what a Puker is, but it can’t be good if it prevents you from riding in the car.  So, ANYWAY, I digress. 

This morning the peeps were talking and I thought I heard the words “go to” and “bank”.  Maybe not in the same sentence, but I’m pretty sure it was in the same phrase.  So I laid low and listened:Image

Sure enough, I hear the words again.  Now I’m on alert, because I don’t want to miss any opportunities:Image

I was right, she’s getting her shoes on and it’s a car riding kind of morning.  From the moment I decide this, I don’t let Mom out of my sight:Image

All the circling and whimpering lets the girls know there is something in the works.  Soon we are all at the door, impatiently waiting.  And Mom does not disappoint us.  Hi-ho, hi-ho, it’s off to the bank we go. 

Goin’ potty first, ridin’ in the car, pullin’ up to the window, bein’ fawned over (AWWW, aren’t we just so adorable???), and finally, finally, the coup de gras- gettin’ TREATS.  Just like ballpark hotdogs are always best at the ballpark, those treats taste so much better coming from the bank than at home.

I’ll tell you, I am one crazy happy dog.  I have pride, just not that much.  It does not make me ashamed to admit that I’m this easy to please.  It doesn’t matter who knows it (goodness, I’m putting it on the internet).  I’d even shout it from the roof top- if I were more than 12″ tall and could get up there.  Maybe in another lifetime…

Oh, I’m a happy  dog, I’m a happy dog.    

 

About onecoolgriff

Hello to all my friends! My name is Rambo and I'm a Petite Brussels Griffon living in Michigan. My family is a bit diverse, and we love all the exciting things that can happen when you live in a small zoo. Included in my family are five dogs (two more Griffs, although Pearlie Blue is really a Pug-Griff I think, and Jemmie the diva; Atticus the Rottweiler aka Atticus the Bratticus, and Buddy the incredibly-old-but-still-getting-around whatever kind of dog), two cats that the peeps call Barn Cats, making them a bit more mysterious than a "regular" cat; three VERY BIG horses, and of course my two peeps, Mom an Dad. I love being a little Griff in a big world. Everyday is an adventure and my job is to find the usual things and make them unusual. Never a problem! I'll be sure to let you know whenever I find something new and exciting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Banker’s Hours

  1. Bassas Blog says:

    I love to read stories about happy dogs and you are one verrrry happy dog! 🙂 I am so pleased that had a great time 🙂 Who would have thought that banking could be so much fun? 🙂

  2. pugmantis says:

    Hey, Rambo! I do the same thing to my mama. I love adventures, even though I pretend to be cool and calm about the whole thing. Hey! Do you know about your brother’s surgery?
    Lots of love,

    Lola Pug

    • onecoolgriff says:

      I think it’s that Pug part of you that gives you the cool and calm slant on things. But, from what I’ve seen, you are able to use it to your advantage most of the time (I’m still sorry about those little St. Patrick’s Day hats…). I did not know Rocco had surgery. What happened? Is he going to be OK? Give him a Griff hug (the best you can do from a Pug) when you see him next. Please keep me up to date. Thanks Lola!

  3. tylersat99 says:

    Going for a car ride and getting all that attention w/treats makes for a pretty great time 🙂

  4. My youngest asks, “Really. Really. That’s written by a dog. How does he use the keyboard.” He’s ten, so not convinced completely. But he did say to type: Woof! So cute. Thanks for an adorable post. ~ Sam

Leave a Reply

