The Inner Griff

Mornings can be kind of rough on a Griff.  We require hours upon hours of sleep.  In a bed.  With our peeps.  Hours and hours.  Late night, early morning, early evening, late morning, who cares?  We need to rest.  Did I mention we need hours and hours?? 

You all know by now how dedicated I am as a companion.  Just goes without saying, doesn’t it?  When you go by the moniker “Onecoolgriff”, part of the cool factor is giving your humans the love and adoration they deserve (Which is much less than the love and adoration a Griff deserves.  Just sayin’.).  That said, I have no problem rolling my self out of bed in the wee hours (Man, 8am is early, is it not?), half asleep in frog pajamas, still dreaming sweet dreams of drive-thru bank biscuits, to hang out with Mom.

Image

Now, hold on a minute.  I am not sleeping, if that’s what you think.  We are meditating.  And I take this part of the day very seriously.  I can meditate with the best of them.  I can do marathon meditation.  I can do deep meditation.  If it’s on the agenda, I’m all over it.  And I stick with it to the bitter end:Image

I feel so much better knowing I have cleared the air about this.  I think sometimes you just have to be clear about your intentions and the rest of the world will totally understand.   

 

About onecoolgriff

Hello to all my friends! My name is Rambo and I'm a Petite Brussels Griffon living in Michigan. My family is a bit diverse, and we love all the exciting things that can happen when you live in a small zoo. Included in my family are five dogs (two more Griffs, although Pearlie Blue is really a Pug-Griff I think, and Jemmie the diva; Atticus the Rottweiler aka Atticus the Bratticus, and Buddy the incredibly-old-but-still-getting-around whatever kind of dog), two cats that the peeps call Barn Cats, making them a bit more mysterious than a "regular" cat; three VERY BIG horses, and of course my two peeps, Mom an Dad. I love being a little Griff in a big world. Everyday is an adventure and my job is to find the usual things and make them unusual. Never a problem! I'll be sure to let you know whenever I find something new and exciting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Inner Griff

  1. Bassas Blog says:

    Wonderful picture of you curled up!

  2. Paws To Talk says:

    Great meditation photos!
    Bella and DiDi

  3. pugmantis says:

    Mama says she wants to get me frod pyjamas, but I sure hope she’s kidding. I like your meditations, Rambo. Maybe we should try that here, too.

Leave a Reply

