Office Temps

Everyone’s heard the saying “Another day at the office.”, right?  Ok, so this is a story from my mom.  From her lips to my ears to your eyes. 

Mom was at work the other day, checking her e-mail before she started her day.  She was alone, or so she thought.  There was a bunch of ruckus out in the maintenence garage.  Things were being knocked over, papers all over the floor, and the noise- well, I guess it was pretty loud with all that going on.  Mom steps out to see what the problem is- who’s thowing things around and making a nuisance of themselves. 

But nobody’s there.  She thinks it the wind, maybe.

Mom goes back into the office and is again going through her e-mail, when things in her room start getting tossed around.  And then the culprit comes right after my mom!!!  He tried to hit her in the head!! And then the wayward imp tried to escape out the window.  Well let me tell you something about my mom- this isn’t happening on her shift- oh no!  She grabbed a coat and threw it over the escaping trespasser and brought him down, gently.

 Ain’t he just cute???

Since he looked young and under legal adult age, Mom didn’t want to press criminal charges for the unlawful entry and destruction of property, so she let him go with a warning. 

 Good bye, you little trouble maker! 

And they all lived happily ever after.  The End.

About onecoolgriff

Hello to all my friends! My name is Rambo and I'm a Petite Brussels Griffon living in Michigan. My family is a bit diverse, and we love all the exciting things that can happen when you live in a small zoo. Included in my family are five dogs (two more Griffs, although Pearlie Blue is really a Pug-Griff I think, and Jemmie the diva; Atticus the Rottweiler aka Atticus the Bratticus, and Buddy the incredibly-old-but-still-getting-around whatever kind of dog), two cats that the peeps call Barn Cats, making them a bit more mysterious than a "regular" cat; three VERY BIG horses, and of course my two peeps, Mom an Dad. I love being a little Griff in a big world. Everyday is an adventure and my job is to find the usual things and make them unusual. Never a problem! I'll be sure to let you know whenever I find something new and exciting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Office Temps

  1. rumpydog says:

    Oh Dog! I hope that little guy turns his life around and doesn’t pursue a life of crime!

  2. dogdaz says:

    Glad Mom was able to set him on the right path, Sometimes you just have to take these youngins under your wing. LOL

  3. Bassas Blog says:

    Great post! Watch out for those feathery teenagers – they are always up to mischief! 🙂

Leave a Reply

