Beggars Bazaar or Bizarre Beggars?

There’s this thing about pet food in our house.  Mom carefully measures the food for each of us at every feeding.  I never see her do this when the people are feeding, but maybe that’s why they are way taller than me.  And for some reason, people food just tastes so much better than my dog food.  Or even the cat food (Yup, you read that right.  I sometimes sneak a bite of cat food from the barn cat’s dish!  I am just sooo devilish!) 

So it is, that every morning, afternoon, and evening, when Mom starts to cook it’s a happening thing.  There is a mass exodus from dog donut beds to the dining room.  Places!  Places please!  Foolish as it seems, this is what we look like:Image

Not one human in sight yet, but we have the cheap seats, uh, I mean choice seats.  The best in the house.  Narry a crumb can fall on this floor without one of us grabbing it up.  This is what dogs do, right? 

Most dogs anyway.  Oh, Atticus, you are such a not-so-dog dog.Image

You are really ruining the image here.  But then again, a look on the bright side says that there would be a lot less for us if you were to rouse yourself long enough to beg. Um, I mean, be vigilant during dinner. 

I really love my Atti but he has a lot to learn about being a dog.  I keep explaining- it’s after the peeps meal that you take the nap.  Just like Dad.  But Dad’s not a dog- oh, man, dog, whatever, I’m so confused now.  I have to go mull this one over.  At least until the next meal.           

About onecoolgriff

Hello to all my friends! My name is Rambo and I'm a Petite Brussels Griffon living in Michigan. My family is a bit diverse, and we love all the exciting things that can happen when you live in a small zoo. Included in my family are five dogs (two more Griffs, although Pearlie Blue is really a Pug-Griff I think, and Jemmie the diva; Atticus the Rottweiler aka Atticus the Bratticus, and Buddy the incredibly-old-but-still-getting-around whatever kind of dog), two cats that the peeps call Barn Cats, making them a bit more mysterious than a "regular" cat; three VERY BIG horses, and of course my two peeps, Mom an Dad. I love being a little Griff in a big world. Everyday is an adventure and my job is to find the usual things and make them unusual. Never a problem! I'll be sure to let you know whenever I find something new and exciting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Beggars Bazaar or Bizarre Beggars?

  1. rumpydog says:

    Poor Atticus probably can’t get a bite with your little guys running around snapping ’em up. Poor guy….. *sigh*

  2. Paws To Talk says:

    We can visualize everyone taking their places around meal time except Atticus:)
    Bella and DiDi

  3. Bassas Blog says:

    Hahahaha! You have the best seats in the house! 🙂

Leave a Reply

