Changin’ It Up

You all know that I’m in a bit of a quandry about the stuff on the fridge.  Taking a look at it from a new perspective, I thought maybe I needed a change of pace.  A different take on life.  A new hobby.  Something to take my mind off that dog-gonned fridge and it’s secrets.

I took a little look around.  There is actually a lot out there to grab the attention of the average dog, let alone a Griff with a mind like steel trap.  Everywhere I looked there was a “thing” that I had never noticed.  Well!  This was just incredible.  All this fun just waiting to be had!

The decision was made. I was going to ride one of those big horses.  Mom always enjoys it.  She likes it so much that she will actually LEAVE ME ALONE while she rides.  If I learn to ride, we could go together.  Side by side down a sunny country road, wind in my ears, the squeak of saddle leather, the smell of a slightly sweaty companion (I mean the horse, not Mom), and my mom beside me to make it perfect.  *Sigh*

Image     I thought I should just get used to the feel of it first.

ImageTrying to assume the position.  Hmmm… Maybe I should take a lesson or two?

Mom will be so proud!  And so happy that I will join her in this.  Here she is- What? Get down?? No, that is not right.  Rambo is NOT too small to ride the big horses.  She’s had too much sun or something, she’s spouting jibberish.  I am hearing the word “no” way to often in this one conversation.  WAY too often.  My dreams are being dashed.

So I did what I know works in a situation like this-  I threw a fit.

Image I WANNA RIDE!!!!!!!!

About onecoolgriff

Hello to all my friends! My name is Rambo and I'm a Petite Brussels Griffon living in Michigan. My family is a bit diverse, and we love all the exciting things that can happen when you live in a small zoo. Included in my family are five dogs (two more Griffs, although Pearlie Blue is really a Pug-Griff I think, and Jemmie the diva; Atticus the Rottweiler aka Atticus the Bratticus, and Buddy the incredibly-old-but-still-getting-around whatever kind of dog), two cats that the peeps call Barn Cats, making them a bit more mysterious than a "regular" cat; three VERY BIG horses, and of course my two peeps, Mom an Dad. I love being a little Griff in a big world. Everyday is an adventure and my job is to find the usual things and make them unusual. Never a problem! I'll be sure to let you know whenever I find something new and exciting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Changin’ It Up

  1. You are just too cute! 🙂

  2. Bassas Blog says:

    “A Griff with a mind like steel trap” I love it! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

