Mini Pearle, the Two-Faced Bitch

A Griff can be having a perfectly normal day (of course that all depends on your view of “normal”) and suddenly the most benign thing can rock his world.  I speak from experience.  And this can happen quite frequently.  Actually, it can happen a few times a day – several times a day if you are me.

There it was on the front of the refrigerator.  I know, I know, it’s been there for weeks.  I guess I just got a look at it from a new angle or a ray of light fell upon it, or something, and I’m telling you, it was CREEPY!  Right there, on the fridge door was a picture of a dog, two pictures of her to be precise.

It was Mini Pearle.  Yup, that’s right, Mini Pearle, daughter of my girl Pearle, the pug-like-Griff.  All the way from Russia.  Now how that picture got to my house, I’m not sure and I’m not asking.  There are things even I do not want to know.  Russia is not where I live, not even close, I cannot see Russia from my deck; and there was a dog (from Russia) on my fridge.  It was too much for me on this particular day.

I freaked.  Mind you, I’m not a freak, but I will admit that I freaked!!!  I lost my marbles, went completely bonkers, loony tunes.  I know you’ll ask, “Why?”, and “What’s the big deal about a picture of your Pearlie’s daughter from Russia?”, and other inane questions.  Why???  Really, WHY???

This is Rambo talking here.  I have never yet needed a reason to go bonkers.  It’s what I do.  Some would say I’m a bit neurotic, eccentric, over-the-top, but, well, yeah, OK, maybe.  And I happen to be very good at acting the nutcase.

I couldn’t stop.  She had to go.  What was she doing up there?  Was she LOOKING at me??  I was just a-barking. whining, spinning, and jumping up trying to reach her.  I’d tear that thing down, make short work of it, shred it and then maybe even eat it, just for good measure.  Mom picked me up and explained it was just Mini Pearle.  Just Pearle’s baby girl.  Yeah, uh-huh, so that means what to me when I’m on a tear?

Mom wasn’t taking it down, and I could not let it go.  Finally we compromised.  Mom can keep Mini Pearle’s picture on the fridge and I won’t have to look at her-Image Well, I’m feeling so much better about all this now.  What picture on the fridge?  Don’t even notice.  I’m really not so difficult, am I?

And we all lived happily ever after.  Until tomorrow.  Or later today.  I’m making no promises because life moves fast when you are One Cool Griff.

About onecoolgriff

Hello to all my friends! My name is Rambo and I'm a Petite Brussels Griffon living in Michigan. My family is a bit diverse, and we love all the exciting things that can happen when you live in a small zoo. Included in my family are five dogs (two more Griffs, although Pearlie Blue is really a Pug-Griff I think, and Jemmie the diva; Atticus the Rottweiler aka Atticus the Bratticus, and Buddy the incredibly-old-but-still-getting-around whatever kind of dog), two cats that the peeps call Barn Cats, making them a bit more mysterious than a "regular" cat; three VERY BIG horses, and of course my two peeps, Mom an Dad. I love being a little Griff in a big world. Everyday is an adventure and my job is to find the usual things and make them unusual. Never a problem! I'll be sure to let you know whenever I find something new and exciting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mini Pearle, the Two-Faced Bitch

  1. WillowPug says:

    You show ’em who’s boss, Mr Rambo!!!

  2. Bassas Blog says:

    I’m a lot closer to Russia than you Rambo! 🙂

Leave a comment